top of page

Self-Care September

Updated: Apr 24, 2023

Did you know that September is Self-Care Awareness Month?




.

To enlighten your life and work I encourage you to consider how you might take this opportunity, September, to make self-care a non-negotiable part of your lifestyle. To promote your wholistic and expansive self-care I invite you to check out the #selfcare blog on The New Social Worker Magazine and join in the Self-Care Awareness celebration day by day via the provided calendar.


Don’t miss this chance to deepen your self-care awareness and ACTIVATION!


You MATTER! And it's time to give yourself permission to take care of yourself. Come on, let's do this together.


Over the course of my career I have been blessed immensely by my professional community. This is part of why I established GROW. I want every social work student and practitioner to have this opportunity. You are not alone. Connect with the GROW Community on Linkedin. Who else needs to be in on this conversation? Invite someone you care about that might be looking for permission or encouragement to take care of themselves.


If you want to hear other stories of #helping and #selfcare I encourage you to check out The A-to-Z Self-Care Handbook for Social Workers and other Helping Professionals.


If you are you looking for additional resources to support your self-care (personal or professional) I hope you will check out the other blog post included on this site and our GROW Resources page.


If you are looking for additional support for yourself or your team I encourage you to set up a Complementary Professional Self-Care Discovery Consultation.





IMG_0458.heic

Hi, there!

I'm TK Neal and I'm committed to building a supportive community and resources that influence your professional self-care and development. Topics for this blog are selected to help purpose driven students and practitioners design and activate the career pathway they desire. 

 

If you have a suggestion for a topic I invite you to email me

Tracey@professionalselfcare.com

  • LinkedIn

Professional Self-Care

Professional Self-Care is “the process of purposeful engagement in practices that promote effective and appropriate use of the self in the professional role…” How would you assess your professional self-care competence?

Subscribe

GROW with us!

bottom of page